Library Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees has five members elected for staggered, three-year terms. The Trustees govern both libraries in the Town of Plainfield: 

  • Meriden Library, 22 Bean Road, Meriden, NH 03770
  • Philip Read Memorial Library, 1088 Route 12A, Plainfield, NH 03781. 

Trustees of the Plainfield Public Libraries:

  • Jennifer Lenz (2025) - Chair
  • Judy Ptak (2025)- Vice-Chair 
  • Devan Tracy (2027) -  Treasurer 
  • Rosemary Mills (2026)  
  • Mike Adams (2027)

Trustee meeting notices and minutes may be found on the Town of Plainfield website

The Library Board of Trustees welcomes public comments and suggestions to help improve the services that our libraries provide. Contact the Trustees: